Reduced Library Hours August 3-19, 2017 The Tyler Libraries will operate with reduced hours beginning on August 3, 2017. More

Reduced Library Hours August 3-19, 2017


The John Tyler Libraries will begin reduced hours on Thursday, August 3, 2017 - Saturday, August 19, 2017. The libraries will resume normal operating hours on Monday, August 21, 2017.

Chester Library

  • Thursday, August 3 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 4 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 5 CLOSED
  • Monday, August 7 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday - Friday, August 8 - 11 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 12 CLOSED
  • Monday - Thursday August 14 - 17 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 15 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 19 CLOSED

  • Midlothian Library

  • Thursday, August 3 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 4 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 5 CLOSED
  • Monday - Wednesday, August 7 - 9 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 10 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 11 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 12 CLOSED
  • Monday - Thursday August 14 - 17 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 15 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 19 CLOSED